2017 Laser Masters North American Championship Print
Monday, 28 August 2017 23:08

The 2017 Laser Master North American championship was held at the Buffalo Canoe Club August 25-27.   83 sailors (2 fleets) enjoyed wonderful BCC hospitality on shore and lighter than normal winds on the race course. PRO Kevin Robinson worked hard and did a fabulous job getting 5 great races off in 5-12 knots, light chop.  

David Chapin (Winter Springs, FL) won the 59-boat Full Rig fleet, narrowly edging out Roman Plutenko (Chicago, IL). Ernesto Rodriguez, David Hiebrt, and David Starck rounded out the top 5.  Lynn Shore was the top female.  

In the 23 boat Radial fleet, Peter Seidenberg (Newport, RI) won the event, followed by Nigel Heath.  Christine Neville was 3rd and the top female.